London Posse Live from 1986 [Re-up]

London Posse Live from 1986 [Re-up]

Few clips from my land of birth, Ireland…

1st is some audio of Code Money LIVE !

2nd is a short clip of the London Posse from back in 86 and a couple of random doozys follow from there…

Tim Westwoods’ Justice Records artists the London Posse toured the UK and Ireland with Big Audio Dynamite and Schoolly D/ Code Money during late 1986.

I hadnt known about the gig until I was on the bus home after work, and saw Bionic and Sipho walking down a Belfast City Centre street, all rather odd. I was 17, and very excited to see these people just mooching round my hometown. I didnt even believe it was them [and didnt wanna look like a dick to my mates] until I’d seen the local evening papers Concert section that night.

This was the first show I ever attended, I saw the tour in Belfast and was so happy to meet what I hadnt questioned at the time was ostensibly, a gangster, I asked him so sign my ticket.

For the record, I have never EVER asked anyone else to sign something in this fashion since.

Here’s some audio of DJ Code Money rippin shit up during the intro of the show.

DJ Code Money – Bubblin in Dublin October 1986

Shouts to Mek Jagger for holdin it down in not so scary Eire.

The 2nd clip is of the bloke that upped the clip, Deejay Mek from Dublin [get yer subscribe on, who knows what you’ll find, the boy got history] probably one of the finest and most casual Hip-Hop DJs youll ever have the pleasure of meetin’….. or bouncin’ about a club to !

MC Bionic & Sipho 1986

Deejay Mek

Mek recently discovered Dublins very own Crazy Legs !

Leave a Reply

