a hot as balls lifetime achievement award goes to..

jamie freund, aka dj funktual, the music fiend with the crazy energy, who lights up my inbox(oo er, missus) with videos breaking down the breaks that we own, or wish we owned…and relating it all to hip hop, old and new.dude reminds me of scoob, who schooled me to the breaks when we were at tower records together(r.i.p the dream team).i knew i needed all the records my hiphop records were sampling, and scoob pointed me in the right direction, and helped me stop wasting my money buying shit like bobby hoslaps the poet lp’s.

dude’s (c.d) crates are deep, but deeper is dude’s knowledge, and more importantly, for all you dj’s out there,his love of music.

the first one, kinda shoddy, but something about the dude just appealed…his hip-hop stoner, plus casey casem style, probably.

pt 5.

pt 10!

pt 20!!

pt 30!!!

get diggin’…

One response to “a hot as balls lifetime achievement award goes to..

  1. Peace and congrats from Scooby – who lives in my hood and I saw at HMV 2weeks ago. D

Leave a Reply

